Advancement to the AIA College of Fellows is granted for significant achievement in design, preservation, education, literature, and service. Fellowship honors architects who have made significant contributions to architecture and society on a national level. Architects who have been members for 10 or more years are eligible for consideration.

This “Demystifying Fellowship” event will answer general questions about the Fellows nomination and application process, including assessing whether one is prepared, identifying the proper category, and reviewing the application timeline. We’ll also cover details about what is expected for securing your chapter’s nomination and offer an opportunity to ask questions to the members of the 2019 AIANY Fellows Committee.

Fellows Committee members:
Ann Marie Baranowski, FAIA, Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects
Nicole M. Dosso, FAIA, Skidmore, Owings and Merrill
Lisa Gould, FAIA, Lisa Gould Architect
Frances P. Huppert, FAIA, Frances Huppert Architect
Jeffrey A. Murphy,  FAIA, Murphy Burnham & Buttrick Architects
Terrence E. O’Neal, FAIA, Terrence O’Neal Architect
Suzanne D.H. Mecs, Hon. AIA NYS, AIA New York

Download Demystifying Fellowship Presentation and Resources PDF.

For more information about the AIANY Fellows Committee and its work, visit the AIANY Fellows Committee page.