Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.

2018 AIANY President Guy Geier, FAIA, interviewed artist Ai Weiwei in preparation for the AIANY Honors and Awards Luncheon. The Luncheon honors the recipients of the AIA New York Design Awards program. Several of AIA New York’s major awards—the Medal of Honor, Award of Merit, and the Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award—are also presented.

In addition to recognizing the award winners, the Luncheon serves as an important fundraiser for AIA New York and its ongoing mission to show that design matters.


Claire Weisz, FAIA
Medal of Honor

Ai Weiwei
Award of Merit

Inga Saffron
Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.